Lists

I like lists. I often have a long list of things to do. Or I break down a task into a list of smaller steps. I have a list of birthdays. A shopping list. Holiday packing lists. A list of goals. Lists are great.

So when I got an email from WordPress as part of their ‘Everyday Inspiration’ course which set the task ‘Write a List’ I added it straight to my ‘To Do’ list.

  • Things I Like

Cats. I like cats.

My sons. I’d like them even if they weren’t my sons.

Cheese. Especially Blue or a creamy Camembert. Though a strong mature Cheddar, straight from the Gorge is always a winner.

Food. And it shows!

Fitness – see above 😀

TV. Netflix. Films

Books

Music – mostly all kinds. Even modern pop.

Auctions!! Almost an addiction.

Scepticism. Well, enough to have open eyes and a questioning mind. Not so much that it tips over into Conspiracy Theory territory.

Christmas. Food, my boys and lots of TV.

 

  • Things I’ve Learned

Bit of a vague header. I learned a lot over a lifetime, from how to control my own bodily functions to advanced computer programming skills. Some of the more important ones would be:

How to control my own bodily functions.

Advanced Computer Programming

As long as you act with good intention, other people’s feelings matter, but not to the point they damage you.

Friends can be more important than family.

Maths. Advanced Maths.

Cooking – an essential skill to cultivate.

Driving

Riding a bike.

When to stop…

 

  • Things I Wish

I wish people would educate themselves.

I wish people would think.

I wish people could be happy and considerate and treat everyone around them with kindness.

I wish I could live up to my own ideals

  • Things You’re Good At

Procrastination. I’m brilliant at that.

My job.

Getting on with people.

Cooking.

Solving problems.

Writing (I hope!)

One Comment Add yours

  1. You had me at blue cheese and cats!

    Like

Leave a comment